All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

I am a heathen. I know it.

2004-02-26 & 8:49 a.m.


Everyone is talking about the Mel Gibson movie. He's not even in it, except for a well placed hand during the "hammering in" scene and some wailing while Jesus is "just hanging out". Well I am completely underqualified to give an opinion considering I have never read squat from the Bible nor been to church more than a handful of times in my life. I know nothing about Jesus, how he died or anything. I don't care. Frankly, to me he is fictional. Therefore, why are people so up in arms about what happened to a fictional character? I understand people are saying it is anti-semitic or whatnot....that may be true. That should not be condoned. Again I know nothing about religion. I don't want to know anything about religion. People are also shocked at the goriness of it all. Well, you know what, when someone is hammered to a cross and left to die, it ain't pretty. If you don't agree with the version of crucifixion that Mel Gibson used for his interpretation, DON'T GO SEE THE MOVIE. Simple as that. I do not plan on seeing it because it doesn't interest me in the least. I also do not plan on seeing it because I think people would not like to see me sitting there in this movie that caused a woman to die munching on an extra large popcorn and some Sour Patch Kids. Despite the fact that I don't have any interest in it, the plain truth is I am not going to see a movie in the theaters that I can't eat popcorn during. I am a heathen. I know it. I enjoy it. See you in the non-existent hell.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27