All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

What a load of bullshit

2004-02-26 & 7:29 p.m.


I realized with all this talk of religion how little I know about any sort of religion whatsoever. I don't really care. I think I cracked a Bible once in a hotel room but put it down when I discovered that the room had a mini bar. I went to Sunday school but didn't pay any sort of attention whatsoever. I sat through church as a kid daydreaming about anything and everything besides Jesus and his plight. I didn't care. I still don't. I don't know if God exists. He might. Noone can prove to me that he does with firm facts and noone can prove to me that he doesn't with firm facts so I sit here unsure. I know religion works for other people. It gives them structure and answers. I never really needed that. I have made this far without religion and I think I will continue on without it just fine.


Ashley and I were watching The Fugitive today and it dawned on both of us that we never realized what a fucking good movie it was until we got older. It's a fuckin' good movie. Tommy Lee Jones (as his character from that movie ONLY) can US Marshall me anytime.


We got a copy of the proposed rules for our homeowner's association the other day, written by none other than Mr. Complainy McStomperson, the asscrack from upstairs. I would like to quote some of his apparent fucktardedness here: "Quiet and peaceful enjoyment of our homes is a basic property right which noone has the right or privilege to deprive us of. If your neighbor complains of noise or an offensive activity, you have deprived him or her of this right, which is the duty of the Association to protect." Okay....I don't even know where to start. Number one, did that give you a huge boner while you were writing that? Did you think yourself a literary genius for coming up with that? I was reviewing my basic rights, you know those amendments to the Constituion, I think that they call it The Bill of Rights, and I did not read anything about "quiet and peaceful enjoyment" of our homes. What a load of bullshit. I understand respecting each other and what not but to not understand that we share walls and that some noise is going to happen is unacceptable. If you want such quiet and peace you should not have bought a condo, you asscrack. I fucking hate his little prick ass so much.....I can imagine him getting all excited by his rules and jerking off his little pencil dick while he read them back to himself.


Some other bullshit rules that I am voting against:

1) Dogs are not allowed to urinate or deficate in any common area. (This would mean that residents without yards have to walk their dogs off the premises.)

2) Dog feces must be scooped immediately even in limited common areas. aka my backyard. I scoop every day or every other day depending on the rain and I think that is sufficient.

3) The whole white curtain bullshit rule. Pure bullshit.

4) No charcoal barbeques...? Why the fuck not? I love the summer barbeque charcoal smell. I don't actually bbq myself but I would not discourage anyone from doing so.


Boy I am bitchy today....everyone can thank Mr. and Mrs. Complainy McStomperson for that. And FUCK THEM, I am done being Mrs. Apologetic Paranoia. I bought this fucking condo and if they want to make my life hell, they messed with the wrong psycho bitch.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27