All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

"Earl, let's pile the kids in the trailer and go to WalMart"

2004-02-25 & 2:08 p.m.


I want to say that my comments section fucking rocks my unmatching socks off. (It's laundry day...) I am glad that despite your collective average age that you still have your wits about you. It gives me hope for the future. And to Pandionna, "Ah fart in your general direction." Now if I was some normal unmature 23 year old I would not be using Monty Python repertoire on my Carol Burnett inspired diary.


I admit one thing here. I listen to to Toby Keith (before editing it said Tovy Keith...yeah Tovy Keith that Jewish country musician...haven't you heard of him?) from time to time. I enjoy it. Or I should say the "Earl, let's pile the kids in the trailer and go to WalMart" part of me enjoys his music. The Midwestern hick in me loves to belt out, "Whiskey for my men, beer for my horses" at the top of my lungs. I used to hide my musical tastes and be embarassed by them. Now I could care less. I freely admit that I purchased not one but two N'Sync CDs and Justin Timberlake's CD. I know all the words to Nick Lachey songs. I can rap along with Warren G's entire G Funk Era CD. And I love The Judds. I am no longer ashamed. I no longer cringe while people flip through my CD book. Instead I am proud of my openmindedness and ability to love all kinds of music.


Over and over again I have heard people discussing some Bob Dylan-esque inspiration and I just wasn't feeling him. His voice has never appealed to me so I missed out on his apparent lyrical genius most of the time unless someone else I liked decided to cover his music. Such was the case with "All Along The Watchtower" covered by the Dave Matthews Band and The Indigo Girls. I love both versions. I never thought that I would be lyrically inspired by Bob Dylan and I am grateful that I have been.

"those of you who still have eyes to see

ears hear me

you will be saved by grace in the end

saved by time if you don't understand

that your hatred is rooted in your fear

and your paranoia and insecurities

well they don't belong here

you got to take someones hand

you got to learn to make your stand"

Yeah.......uh.....yeah.


Even though she is a weirdo (who isn't?), thisendup got me to thinking about something. She really wanted to see someone do coke in person. Weird as it sounds, I was like yeah I get ya girlfriend. (Not like in the movies...if that was the case I would have seen enough coke snorting by the 3rd or 4th viewing of Boogie Nights.) But then I think of all the weirdo things I would totally like to see. Like...a dead body in the morgue, a real life crime scene, prison, the Cubs winning the World Series, Michael Jackson's old nose(s), my inner ear, what my face looks like during sex...you know weird random shit.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27