All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Uneccesary trimming of the shrubbery...Ni Ni Ni

2004-02-21 & 11:57 a.m.


"I'm not mean, I'm crusty. You know, gruff but loveable."-Roseanne

That is how I feel a lot of the time. I am so sarcastic it can be off putting. Not Sarcastic in the Chandler "could I be anymore sarcastic" sort of way but the dry sarcastic wit of Dorothy from the Golden Girls. I think that some people just don't get me. I don't know how many times a day that even the husband doesn't get me. There are few people who do.


Why can I listen to "Hey Ya" over and over and over dancing ridiculously while being chased by 6 pugs? Why is this so much fun? Why does telling the pugs to shake their pug booties like a Polaroid picture appeal to me so much?


Me: Here you have to sign this.....

TH: Okay. *signs paper forcefully and makes the tail of his "k" cross out my name*

Me: Thanks for crossing me out. Why do you always write so angry?


I hate my homeowner's association dues. I would happily pay them if I did not have to live downstairs from Mr. and Mrs. Complainy McStomperson. I also wouldn't hate it if they didn't waste my money on dumb things like landscapers who come trim the shrubbery down to nothing to the point that it dies from having no body to it. If they didn't mail me stupid payment coupons and envelopes for the ENTIRE year and THEN a week later mail me the form to have it automatically debited from my account. Why? Why not mail the debit form first and then send the envelopes to the people who don't want the debit? Wouldn't that make more sense? No apparently not. That is why I am paying out the ass for HOA dues.


Why is it that I cannot say, type nor think about shrubbery with out saying,"Ni Ni Ni" over and over?



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27