All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

A Lack of Modern Day Conviences

2004-02-15 & 9:32 p.m.


I love my Seattle house. BUT....there is no remote for the tv nor the vcr. This does not work. I am way too lazy. Getting up to fast forward through the commercials while I am watching my MUST SEE TV is not working for me. And GOD FORBID, I watch the commercials. This is why I tape this shit. I hate the commercials. But I am getting tired of being Johnny Jumpup at every commercial. Frankly, it is giving me a headache. Whenever I have to live without modern conviences, I get testy and hungover.


Damn you ER...I am really sick of them bringing on these new women nurses who have issues. They are not saving the show in my opinion. I do not like them. I do not like it when any show I watch brings in "new" characters to revive the show. This does not work for me. I am part of an important demographic and they should care what I think. I don't like new characters when there are perfectly good "old" characters. Why does Dr. Weaver hardly ever appear in any episodes? OR if she does it is only for a few minutes...? The same goes for Dr. Lewis. Why did they bring Sherry Stringfeild back just to put her on the shelf? I could go on but when I find myself devoting whole paragraphs or entire entries on how television shows can improve themselves I take a long hard look at my life and realize there are much better things that I could be doing.....like get my ass up and fast forward through the commercial.


Post Script: I was discussing a piggy pug in need of some medical treatment with the Fargahar Pugs and they decided to give up their cookie allowance for an ENTIRE week in order to help another piggy pug in need. So everyone who can spare a buck or two, trot on over and donate some money to the Domi the pug fund. Instead of your designer coffee or your 40 bag, give some money for the greater pug kind....okay? Domi's mom is a buddy of mine and they are going through a tough time financially and we want to give the guy a chance for all that veterinary medicine offers.

POOH BEAR SAYS:

Go here to help out a piggy pug


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27