All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Oh Tiki Bar....Oh Tiki Bar

2004-02-15 & 12:36 p.m.


Oh Tiki Bar oh Tiki Bar...I loved thee until I saw that you charged 8 dollars for a mango smoothie with a "smidge" of vodka in it. And while your coconut prawns were tasty, I wish you had informed me that the tofu yakisoba I ordered was so infused with onion I would not be able to eat more than 2 bites of it. And one more thing Tiki Bar, why did you only bring me a bowl of miso soup and then look at me like I was crazy when I asked for a spoon?


We ended up going to a dance club after hanging out at an Irish Pub for a bit. I had a Hefeweizen while we were at the Irish Pub. MMMMM.....Hefeweizen. And then we went to the dance club where I had a Corona...hmmm Corona. I am turing into quite a beer drinker. I really do believe it is an acquired taste. So we danced our booties off. I was working it quite nicely while the husband stood behind me doing "white man's dance". WMD is standing in once place and sort of swaying off beat from the music. TH's coworkers who came with us, with the exception of Ariella, were total "sticks in the mud". First of all, they payed 10 dollar cover each to get in and then left after an hour. We paid 15 dollar cover (cause I am a lady...HA!) therefore I figured out that we had to get our dance on for at least 2 hours before I was going to leave. We took our cue to leave the dancefloor when the Milkshake song came on because I despise that song with every single fiber of my being. Then we came home to OUR HOUSE IN SEATTLE.


It is really fun to play house in this house. It is so nice. They have one of those Tempurpedic beds. I loved it but the husband says the jury is still out for him. They also have the most awesomest shower ever. It had a shower head and shower massager on both sides of the shower. So I can scald my skin off with a hot shower and the husband can stand in his lukewarm shower but we can do it together. We love their shower. We are trying to figure out how to take it with us when we leave.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27