All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

"I DO NOT WANT A TARGET CARD!"

2004-01-27 & 5:19 p.m.


I was making what I affectionately call Pooh Food this afternoon. (The Pooh is on a special diet that I cook for him.) I realized I can no longer look at ground beef and not think of the episode of Viva La Bam in which Bam replaces Phil's toothpaste and Phil uses it to brush his teeth and hardly notices that it is raw meat.


Many cheers to brain-dump for adding me to her favorites. *Does the Perfect Strangers Dance of Joy*


I am all for old people continuing to be productive members of society past their prime but when they lack the ability to hear they should not be checking people out at the Target. I was attempting to purchase some athletic tape and gauze (for volleyball ankle wrapping) and she asked me if I wanted to open a Target charge and save 10% on my order. I have a few problems with this: number one being I only spent 6 dollars. Why would someone want to open a Target charge when they are purchasing 6 dollars worth of stuff? Number 2: When she asked me, I said, "No. I already have one". She proceeds to dig out the form and tell me I need to fill this form to apply for my Target card. "I do not need an application because I do not want a Target card," I told her. "Can you move aside and fill that out so I can check out other people?" She says to me. Ummm...Hi, Mabel/Shirley/Hazel whatever your old lady name is, could you turn your hearing aide up because I said I don't want a fucking Target card. "I DO NOT WANT A TARGET CARD!" I say to the obviously hearing impaired checker. "Geez, you don't have to yell. Alright then." says the checker.

Sigh....


mommylap was discussing MTV and her addiction to it. No fucking kidding...it is like crack. I am constantly watching one of MTV's fine programs. The other thing I love is they repeat them plenty of times so you rarely miss them. I also love how they show marathons of them prior to the last episode being aired so you can catch up if you missed anything. I also love that even when there is nothing on television on any other channel there is ALWAYS something I can watch on MTV. Hi my name is Courtney, and I am addicted to MTV. (Figures...with my obsessive personality.)


This is a must visit site for any Dane Cook fan.


Another thing I wanted to mention... did people in Diaryland know that you can code things such so they open in a new window? There is nothing I hate more than when I am reading a diary and someone puts link in there and it doesn't open in a new window. I know this is ridiculous...but I am totally lazy and like to have links open in new windows. To accomplish this is really easy: just put target="_blank" after the a href="url address" and before you end the tag. This will cause all links to open in new windows. Just an FYI for anyone else who didn't know.


So I am positively giddy because this is now the desktop of my computer. It is perfection. Now if I could only find a decent wav snippet of the theme song to play when Windows opens I would be happier than a pig rolling in shit. (My mom used to always say that.)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27