All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The Breif Moment of Insanity when I owned 6 dogs....

2004-01-27 & 1:27 p.m.


I should not be allowed in pet stores. There are many reasons why but the two main reasons are Ted and Emmett. No I am not talking about the Queer as Folk characters, I am talking about the two puppies I owned breifly after whom they were named. I was on my way to Ballard to the compounding pharmacy to pick up medicine for the Neo cat. Charlie was in the car with me and I decided to stop and get him a treat at this little pet store in Ballard. When I walked into it, I could smell it was not a well maintained pet store and I saw...they SOLD PUPPIES!!! The horror, selling puppies in this day and age. Luckily for them there were only 2 puppies at the time. However, and this is where you see what a weak person I am....I could not stand to see those little puppies sitting there in that large fish tank. So I bought them. Yes, I bought them. I paid 650 dollars for these puppies. So for a breif period of insanity, I owned 6 dogs. I ended up realizing the error of my ways and found a home for them but not a day goes by that I don't miss my little babies and dream about trading Brynn in for them. But seriously folks how could you walk into a pet store and leave these puppies behind??? (Ted is the chihuahua looking one and Emmett is the terrier looking one and they were brothers from a chihuahua mother and a norwich terrier father.)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27