All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Fargahar's Golden Globes Commentary

2004-01-25 & 11:25 p.m.


Here is a play by play of my Golden Globe commentary:

Do they have to hold the Golden Globe awards in the ballroom with the lowest ceiling ever? Just watching the Golden Globes makes me claustrophobic.

Al Pacino? Why? Rattail??? Why?

Meryl Streep's hair looks really cute.

I am so glad that the cast of Sex and The City dresses better in real life than they do on their show.

Renee Zelwegger looks so much better with a little meat on her bones.

The husband thinks her dress does not flatter her however because of her large "back".

I love Ellen. She is totally on my lesbian laminated list.

Debra Messing's pregnancy has really made this entire season of Will and Grace totally lame.

Must watch "The Office" and "Arrested Development".

Ugh...Why Al??? Why??? I want to rip that rat tail off.

I hate it when there are multiple actresses I want to vote for in one category. How does one chose between Jessica Lange, Meryl Streep, Maggie Smith and Helen Mirren?

Oooh! I love Ellen Burstyn.

If Sarah Jessica Parker wins again, I will shit my pants, literally. Same goes for Alicia Silverstone. Dammit...I cannot shit on command. Anyone who dresses that badly on their television show doesn't deserve to win a Golden Globe. Besides who wants to watch a show about heterosex...BLAH! Gimme gay sex any day of the week.

Albert Finney- I love YOU, Daddy Warbucks.

Poor Sean Hayes having to compete against all the guys from Angels in America. Here Sean..come rest your head on my bosom....that's right...let it all out.

Frasier's still on?

God I hate Russell Crowe.....

Yay! Diane Keaton won! But why does she always dress so funny?

DISTRACTION: Argument between the husband and I. Why? Because he went to Subway for OUR dinner. I had just had Subway but said I would eat it again because he wanted it. NO, he went to Taco Del Mar and got a burrito and then went to Subway and got me a sandwich. I did not really want Subway but said I would go there because he wanted to. If he had said he was going to Taco Del Mar, I would have gotten a burrito or taco salad or something. But instead I got a sandwich I didn't really want in the first place and he got a burrito. To top it off he comes in saying he didn't even have to look at what I wrote down, he remembered it all without looking. "Yeah...you did?? Where's my Mountain Dew...asshat?"

Does Peter Jackson ever comb his hair?

"From the hit, er, motion picture Gigli, and formerly of Bennifer, ladies and gentlemen....Jennifer Lopez."

Isn't it a little soon for Michael Douglas to get a "Lifetime Achievement Award"? He isn't that old? His dad just won the award a few years ago.

Damn you NBC! I am so sick of all these guest stars on my shows.

Tom Cruise's thoughts while seeing Dustin Hoffman, Danny Devito, and Elijah Wood on stage: "I've got a few inches on them"

Why don't I like Antonio Banderas? I just can't...it is physically impossible for me to like him.

WHY AL???? WHY THE RATTAIL??? WHY???

Me: I really liked Normal and Soldier's Girl.

TH: That figures.

Me: I know..it had transgender/gay characters in that.

TH: Why is that?

Me: Because like Devian said I am a gay man trapped in a woman's body.

Must see Love Actually...mmmmmm.....Colin Firth...mmmmmm.....Hugh Grant

Fuck Russell Crowe....FUCKITY FUCK FUCK HIM WITH A FUCKING SHARP POLE

Fuckers at NBC are moving Scrubs to Tuesday. Probably so people will watch Frasier. Okay people stopped watching Frasier like 20 years ago. Now I have to remember to record that on Tuesdays while I am at volleyball. Can someone please get me Tivo? Please..Tivo fairy...

Great...another actor I hate: Brosnan. Why do I have to be such a hater?

Ladies, you can't tell me that no matter how old he is or what, that if Jack Nicholson came on to you that you wouldn't be all up in that shit? I sure as hell would.

The Husband: Yay! A bunch of rich people getting together to give each other awards.

Jesus H. Christ, Decrapio looks like fucking Eddie Munster.

FUCK YEAH!! Lord of the Rings representin'!!!!!!

Peter Jackson....get thee to a Supercuts. Seriously dude, 16 dollars for a haircut...come on...do it for me....do it for Gollum.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27