All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

"Hold On, Fire, I need to finish shaving..."

2004-01-20 & 3:49 p.m.


I wonder how I would react if there was really an emergency...

I was just in the shower and the smoke alarm went off. I was in the middle of shaving my legs. Rather than running right out of the shower, as one should when the smoke alarm goes off, I finished shaving. What the fuck? What am I thinking? In my mind I was thinking, "Nothing's on fire. I don't even smell smoke." I should not have been thinking that. I should have been rounding up the cats and dogs and ushering them to safety. But no I had to make sure my legs weren't hairy. Nice to know where my priorities lie.

There was no fire. I ran outside with only my towel on and cannot see fire in any other condos. I wonder if someone hit the master alarm outside or something. The alarm wouldn't stop though. I stood there praying for it to stop. The dogs were going apeshit, the cats were running around like maniacs. I tried to take the batteries out but we have those indestructable smoke detectors. Finally after about 10 minutes of me crying, the dogs barking and the cats meowing they went off.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27