All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

A letter to Ben Stiller

2004-01-17 & 10:21 a.m.


Dear Mr. Stiller,

I have been a fan of yours for a while. I have enjoyed your work for many years. I even was a loyal fan of your short lived television show. I am also a big fan of your parents, Jerry and Ann. I think you are a very funny and handsome man.

However lately, I must say that I have not enjoyed your movies all that much. Mostly because I am tired of watching a movie in which you are trying to obtain something or someone (usually a girl) and there are a series of unfortunate and sometimes disgusting things that happen to you. In "There's Something About Mary", I tolerated it because it was a Farrelly brothers movie and that goes with the territory. I went to the theater to see "Meet the Parents", and three-quarters of the way into it I just wanted the pain to stop. It maybe considered funny for these mishaps to happen but they begin to cause me great pain to watch. Your newest film, "Along Came Polly", appears to be exactly the same. Hell it even has a toilet clogging scene too, just like "Meet the Parents".

As a fan, I beg you to make a different movie where I do not have to watch you go through all these series of mishaps. It is beginning to become to formulaic and I do not think that is the direction you want your career to go in. You have a family to support and I believe you should make better career choices. I do not want your career as an actor to be pigeonholed into one type of movie.

A loyal fan,

Courtney


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27