All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Random shit..............

2004-01-11 & 12:15 a.m.


Some more random things....

I love Cagney and Lacey. Subsequently, I love anything and I mean anything that Sharon Gless and Tyne Daly star in.

I grew up in a house with 3 other mirror hogging hair obsessed women and only one bathroom. My poor dad.

My kitty Neo's favorite thing is for me to spank him.

I joined Netflix tonight. I will be recieving Wallace and Grommit in a few days and the husband will be recieving The Dead Zone Season 1. I figured I should see Wallace and Grommit considering my dog is named Grommit. I did not name him he came with that name.

Except for Charlie (Pooh Bear) all of my animals have been rescues since I was in charge of deciding which ones to get. I have enlightened my parents to that too. They currently own Sadie, the Treeing Walker Coonhound, who is very ungrateful that I saved her life 8 years ago. (Her b-day is in 9 days.) They also got Jackson the Pitbull last Christmas when I brought him home for them. I knew they'd love him.

My dad also said he hated cats and would never have one. Tucca changed all that. I came home to find him lying on the bed snuggling with her. This after my mom told me that my dad was going to kill me for bringing her home. She also said that same thing about Baby Cat.

I bite my nails, skin around my nails and cuticles obsessively.

I figured out today a few of the factors as to why I love some of the things I love:

The Golden Girls was my grandma (mom's mom) and my bonding time every Staruday night. Besides being a brilliant show, I always remember watching it with my Grandma.

K.T. Oslin was the thing my other grandma (dad's mom) and I always had in common. When we would stay at her house, my uncle Roger would take us to TCBY for yogurt and we would always make him play "Hey Bobby" in the car. Whenever it was on the radio at her house my grandma would sing along and dance. My grandma is a great dancer. We also went with the whole family to see the fabulous K.T. Oslin in concert.

So I love those two things because of my g-mas. I wish the same was with my grandpa (mom's dad...dad's dad died when I was young. I am told I am the spittin' image of him.) but it has always been hard to relate to Old Style (Dog pile) beer, farts, Walker Texas Ranger, The White Sox, and onions. (And if anyone knows the comedian Jeff Dunham..he has the cranky old man puppet...that is my grandpa.)

Discussing how I am the spitting image of my dead grandfather reminds me that my Grandma P (dad's mom) always says that Allie is like "looking in a mirror".

Now I just don't see it. I think she just picked Allie because Allie is the prettiest. No offense Shan but I am fat and you have a big head.

When I was younger, my parents left us at the neighbors house for childcare. This neighbor always locked us in the basement for hours and told us to be quiet. She would bring us upstairs about 15 minutes before it was time for our parents to come and spread toys all around us and act like we were having a ball all day. There was this baby that was there with us (not related to us) and I would pinch her so that she would cry and the babysitter would have to come down stairs and pay attention to us. I also remember always having to pee but she would yell at us if we made noise. She had horrible fake nails and drank Tab all the time. I never told my parents until years later. They never said a thing to this person and to this day still see her around town and talk to her like they are old friends.

I ran over my dad's golf clubs once. In my defense he put them behind the car. I walked out the door with my sister Allie and said,"Bye Dad!" and he said nothing to me like,"Hey my clubs are beind the car." or anything. He then scolded me for not checking to make sure there was nothing behind the car before I backed out. I still to this day do not check behind my car to make sure there is nothing behind it.

I can and will on occasion eat an entire pizza.

I have only worked 3 places in my life. An animal hospital in my home town that I started working at when I was 14. (6 years)

The animal hospital I worked at her in Seattle until August.(3 years)

Then at a doggie daycare/dog wash/etc. in Edmonds with the chainsmokingpsychoticbitchexboss and her husband who looked like a walking carcass (she is going to work him to death..the man already looks 10 days older than dirt) (I worked there for 1 month and a half)

I am leaving the last one of my resume for it caused me much embarassment and shame and I consider it a total waste of my time.

I got the chicken pox in the 4th grade 6 days before the last day of school. I got them from Reid Crawford. I missed the school trip to Great America. So I was waiting all through 5th grade to go on a kickass school ending trip to Great America...we went to the local pool for the day. It sucked.

I was a part of the last 6th grade class to attend 6th grade at elementary school rather thatn middle school in Barrington. And damned if we didn't get screwed over. The 5th graders also graduated that year making us totally unspecial. They stole our thunder. For this I will never forgive them. To this day when I see one of them that is all I can think about.

I am nostalgic tonight (read drunk) but I saw a quote in another person's profile about drunk "diarying":

"Drunk diarying is infinitely safer than drunk dialing." -Pura-Vida.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27