All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Succatash....

2004-01-08 & 12:08 a.m.


Trin is so right. The key to my heart is to make me laugh seriously. My range of men and women I love is broad but the common theme amoung them is they are funny people. I love to laugh. So recently I have began crushing on Kevin James.

He is so hilarious. His comedy special,"Sweat the Small Stuff", is sheer comic brilliance to me. When I watch him deliver his routine or on the King of Queens I get all happy and giddy like a schoolgirl in love. I also love King of Queens, which leads me to my love of Leah Remini. I saw her wedding special on VH1 and she is hilarious. I know if I knew her we would be best friends who would go shopping together and then after that go out for martinis.

So I attempted to make Cream of Chicken soup this evening and it went wrong. I put way too much rice into it. Which turned it into a Creamy Rice, Chicken and Carrots casserole or something. It was still good but I was looking forward to soup. I may try again but maybe I will make brocolli cheese soup because I know I can make that properly. I just went overboard with the rice. Now the husband is asking me to make sweet rice whatever that is. I will concoct something, I suppose.

So some other diarists (hee hee..that always makes me chuckle immaturely because it sounds like diarrheaists.) were discussing their dislike of "lurkers" aka people who hang around your diary reading but never signing the guestbook or leaving comments. Now I for one sign almost any diary I read if I read more than one page. I feel it is only proper. I mean it is sorta like knocking before you go in the door. I know a lot of the people who are reading me because of their ISP host, but occassionally I get some unrecognized ones and I am always curious who is reading me. (Partly because if you are reading me..I would like to know and if you have a diary I would like to read you...) So even if you don't have a witty comment or something to say about what I wrote..at least say Hi. Comments boost my self esteem. (I am cheap like that.)

So I am a political moron most of the time. I vote and I pay attention to what is going on but sometimes there are things I don't pay attention to or notice. I need people like Pandionna to make me politically smart. SO anyways, the husband arrived home with some Howard Dean paraphenalia which I intend to read over. But the first thing I saw was that he is a Dr. I did not know this. Which brings me to this question..is he then called Dr. President? Or does becoming President override the Dr. and he is still just Mr. President? (Should he be elected of course) Also on the topic of political stuff, it seems that Dennis Kucinich is certainly a whack job.

Ugh...I hate the world sometimes. I just got an Action Alert email from a GLBT support group I belong to and every time I get one of these I go to action but I pause for a moment and reflect on people's ignorance. Why must there be hate in this world? And I am not talking the "God I hate my psychochainsmokingexboss" type hate because I say that but I don't mean it. I mean the persecution of people hate. I mean I dislike people but if they were being treated the way some minorities and GLBT people get treated I would come to their aid. I do not hate anyone enough to see them being treated unfairly.

"Where one day our communities will know each other better and fully celebrate our diversity. Gay people, such as us, will be allowed to marry. Rivers and lakes and air will be clean. Our flag will stand for the unity of all. And we will remember our brothers and our sisters all over the world who suffer from oppression and we will work to alleviate suffering wherever we find it. We will study war no more. Let music be the healing power." -Emily Sailers, Induction speech at Georgia Music Hall of Fame. I borrowed this from Indigo-Love. Every time I saw it at the bottom of her page I read it and thought, "Yeah." Why can't we all think like that?


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27