All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Child haters, weird moms, and my shit meter

2004-01-07 & 12:00 a.m.


I did not realize that there were child haters that formed groups and went out socially together. My husband was at this website called Meetup.com. Some of you might have heard of it. Well there was a listing of the Seattle area meetup groups. And in the top 20 was the childfree group. So I was looking over the husbands shoulder and tell him to look at this. This group is apparently for people who do not have children and hate them or something. The group kept reiterating about their hatred of children. What is that? (There is also a bloggers group. Does anyone know of this? or belong to it?)

So my sister got into a car accident the other day. It wasn't her fault. Hell she wasn't even driving. Her boyfriend was pulling their car into the oil change place and this woman drove into their car. My parents were mad because Shannon let her boyfriend drive the car. My mom has this paranoid idea about letting other people drive cars. She won't even let me drive their cars when I am home. She doesn't believe me that my car insurance covers me in any car I am driving. Her response is always,"But my insurance doesn't cover you." So anyways I was discussing this with her and she said to me, "What was always the number one rule in our household?" Me thinking to myself, "Don't drink mommy's beer?" My response is, "Don't drink and drive." She says,"Well yeah that too. But the number one rule was to not let anyone else drive the cars." I just responded with,"Um...okay." Needless to say the car wasn't too damaged but I thought the whole exchange with my mother was somewhat ridiculous.

A funny thing happened to the husband the other day. He went to the Fred Meyer to purchase his bus pass and ended up in line behind an old woman who paided her entire 10 dollar bill in COINS. She counted them out one by one. I am so glad I was not there. I would have had to go medieval on her old ass. I have not really had much otlerance for people lately. My shit meter is at a dangerous level.

P.S. Does anyone know who this "Georg" is who seems to be signing every guestbook on the planet?


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27