All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

"Blogs are my kryptonite"

2004-01-07 & 3:19 p.m.


Last night the husband and I had some chicken casserole that I made for dinner. After we had devoured the entire thing, we both commented on how we wanted more. So guess what is in the oven right now?

Meanwhile, I decided to take the "Orcs" with me in the car because I did not want to put them in their kennels in the cold garage. Did it occur to me that I hate take the dogs with me? Did I remember my previous rant about taking them anywhere? So I took them with. And goddamit I have never yelled "shut the fuck up!" more in my life. (Yes I swear at the dogs...like they fucking care.)

Allie (the sister) has a friend Elizabeth who has a "blog" (why do I hate that term so much?). Elizabeth was recently discussing her addiction to reading "blogs" and writing in her own. I find it to be a creative outlet of sorts. I also enjoy and genuinely care about all my "buddies". I read about 50-70 "blogs" daily. The husband says he is a "Diaryland widower". Which is fine with me...I am an XBox widow.

The husband is going to a rally for Howard Dean this evening. I would go but that would require me to put on pants. And I am not all that politically charged. I mean I care what happens and I read the news (read: I watch the Daily Show) but I do what counts...I vote, most of the time. I have only missed one election since I turned 18 which is only 5 years ago so I am doing well. But anyways the husband choses to make friends people based on their political and religious views and I feel that is not as important. (I know Pandionna might kill me for saying that.)

I really need to clean

THE CLOSET OF DOOM

. If I had a digital camera I would take a picture so you all could see how bad it is. The husband and Ashley can attest to its horrendousness. But it seems to now have the ability to vomit out its contents on to the floor. It is all my fault even though I blame it on the fact that the cats go in there and knock stuff over. (Which they do) I now have the means to keep them locked out of the closet and I will clean it. I will.

I also stopped at the vets office today (place of previous employment) and brought Grommit to come in to say Hi to Vicki. I bought some new doggie nail trimmers so I can cut all of their nails. I have never seen my dogs act like bigger pussies than when I get out the nail clippers, except of course bath time. Which confuses me greatly. Brynonna the wonder pointer voluntarily swims in the freezing cold Puget Sound but I try to bathe her and she shakes and quivers like the water and soap are made of acid. As I have said before I am completely confused by the inner workings of the canine and feline minds.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27