All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

MOM......and good riddance 2003.

2004-01-03 & 7:46 p.m.


Alright. Alright. Alright. Here ya go, MOM!

MOM

No she didn't request it but it was only a matter of time before the rest of my attention whore family comes out of the woodwork. I cannot post a picture of my father for legal reasons. You see there are 10 bad men in this world, and nine of them send my father Christmas cards. (This is his saying..not mine and if you are confused, this implies that he is one of the ten bad men in the world.)

I rearranged the bedroom the other day and now the television is high up on a shelf and you can lie in the bed and see the television very comfortably. I love this. Yesterday Oxygen was showing a Roseanne marathon and I was so comfortable lying there. I didn't want to leave. I had to be bribed with Mongolian Grill to get out of bed. It is so cold here. During the marathon, I saw that there are going to be new episodes of AbFab on Oxygen. This is totally cool. I think one was on last night and I missed it. (damn can the Tivo fairy leave one under my pillow tonight?) But I am sure they will repeat it.

I am so excited it is 2004. There are many reasons:

1) It is an "even" year. Even years are always better than odd ones and I will be an even age and I enjoy that much more. To me 23 sounds so blah and 24 sounds nice and even and dvisible.

2) In February Queer as Folk Season 3 comes out on DVD. My life has had to go on without Brian, Justin, Ted, Emmett, Michael, and Debbie (I heart everything Sharon Gless does...) for way too long. (I am not all that crazy about Melanie and Lindsey...sorry.)

3) After the DVD set comes out, I think Season 4 will be premiering shortly after that. You will see how obsessed I become. The series has not been on since this here diary started. I come to discuss "my boys" as if I know them. It is this whole paranoid delusional lifestyle I lead. (At one point, during Ted's little problem, I was beside myself unable to sleep because I was so worried about my "Teddy".)

4) NEW INDIGO GIRLS ALBUM!!! THIS MEANS A TOUR!!!!

5) My sisters are graduating from an establishment of higher learning.

6) My best friend and co inventor of the Butt Fairies is getting married.(OH FUCK....I have to get measured for my dress before January 10...please remind me of this.)

I am sure there are more reasons. Overall I am just glad it is 2004 because 2003 SUCKED BIG HAIRY MONKEY ASS!


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27