All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

SHANNON SHANNON SHANNON..(oh hell I will only say it three times because it is longer than Allie....)

2004-01-03 & 12:59 a.m.


Since Allie got herself in an entry, I suppose it will not be long until Shannon sends me an email. So to save myself from that, here goes.

SHANNON

Shannon and Allie are twins. Their birthday is November 25.

Here is all of us together at my wedding:

Where the hell did I come from? Hello..yeah it is me the fat redhead (ahem brunette cough) in the middle of the 2 perfect blondes.

Anyways, I sold my old books at Half Price Books today. I got 27 bucks. Way cool..it paid for a used copy of "High Fidelity" (the movie not the book). It almost bought "The Mists of Avalon" (the book not the movie) but I decided that was not an endeavor I wanted to take right now. Maybe February when it is really cold and rainy. It also bought dinner at the Mongolian Grill. (mmmm...mushroom sauce) Anyways, the guy going through our books (yeah I was watching him almost the whole time he was going through our books trying to gauge his reaction) was putting them into piles of ones that were not sellable and he looked at my copy of "The Bush Dyslexicon" and he deemed it unsellable and put it into his own bag. Cool!!! (Although would his employer consider that stealing?)

LeeboZeebo was talking about boobs (again!) today and it reminded me of a conversation I had with a friend not too long ago about nipples. Yes nipples...the varying colors, sizes and my lack of one. Not that this is at all relevant but it just reminds me of the weird shit people talk about sometimes.

I was "nostalgic" again today and was looking through old yearbooks. I had weird friends. (Read: I was weird) We seemed to have many "inside" jokes and I was reading this shit I was trying to remember what the hell we were talking about. (NICOLE!!) But maybe that is what it was all about then. My focuses changed from "platonic idealism" and "non-existent chairs" to Lancome and "couture". I like to think I haven't changed much since high school..but I think that's damn near impossible.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27