All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

I am a Christmas Angel.....

2003-12-25 & 8:55 p.m.


Hello all....it is I, Courtney, the spreader of Christmas joy.

I went to Christmas with Ashley at her husband Jim's family's lake house. Jim's family is what would appear the perfect family. I have been to various family functions with them for almost 3 years now and they all get along so well. I have never seen any members of his family yell, scream, fight, or even swear. (An interesting thing to the daughter of a Chicago cop....) Well I apparently bring out the Christmas spirit wherever I go...first with Annette uninviting me to Christmas and all. Well now I go up to the lake with Ashley and Jim for his family Christmas hoopla. It was strange when he first got there because his uncle Stan wasn't there and Stan is always there. He is the golden son and since Jim's grandpa died he sort of took the patriarchal role in the family. His children were there but neither he nor his wife were there which was strange. About 2 hours into the party, Jim's Aunt Linda (who is the nicest person you'll ever meet) looked angry. In the 8 years,Ashley has known her she has never raised her voice. She ran to the door and Stan walked in and she immediately started yelling at him. Apparently, Stan's wife Kathy is going through a rough time. Her mother commited suicide and Kathy is on medication for depression. Linda's daughter had gone over to Stan and Kathy's house to wish them a Merry Christmas and Kathy said rather hateful things to Annalisa, Linda's daughter. Linda was yelling at Stan because she did not want Stan to come in and make excuses for Kathy. She forbad him from lying to her and was trying to tell him that as a family they needed to get Kathy help and that Stan shouldn't shut them out. (Now I am not member of this family...so you can imagine how comfortable this all made me. I started doing what I always do when I am uncomfortable..I started clearing the table and washing the dishes.) Anyways to make a long story a little less long...it appears that this lovely Christmas spirit is following me around. I spread joy everywhere I go. I am a Christmas Angel.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27