All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Merry Fucking Christmas....

2003-12-24 & 7:22 p.m.


So update on my Uninvitation.....

Annette called me today and told me I was ruining her Christmas by making a big deal about this and I should be understanding that she wants to spend this holiday with family only. Well, I would have understood if you would have told me that in the first place but to invite me and then rudely uninvite me is just not cool. I am sorry that you think this is ruing your Christmas. I did not ruin your Christmas..YOU DID. It is not my fault that your children, your husband and your sister are pissed at you now. You took an action and now you have to pay for its consequences. Calling your sister and harassing her is not making anyone's Christmas any merrier. But this is the cycle of Annette. She gets in these moods and lashes out at people. Last year she wasn't talking to her mother and her other sister, Lisa, was there. This year she is not talking to Lisa and her mother is here. I told Ashley I was sorry that this happened and I felt somewhat responsible for coming in between her and her family but she assured me that if this hadn't happened something else would have. (Ashley and Annette got in a big fight last New Years.) So we are going to get Chinese or soemthing..or if worse comes to worse we will go to Denny's and at least we can say,"Hey remember that Christmas when we went to Denny's".

This evening the husband and I are spending together watching "A Christmas Story" because he has never seen it. I KNOW!!!

But I will leave you with this that I rewrote:

The Pets Who Saved Christmas

T'was the night before Christmas, I just couldn't sleep.

With Peter's loud snoring, to my office I did creep.

I spied my computer, I'll go boot-up that...

I'll take me online for some Christmas Eve chat.

When out in the hall there arose such a racket,

Peter leapt from his bed, pulling on pant and jacket.

When, peeking through blinds, our eyes did behold,

but a weird kind of sleigh, and some guy who looked old.

It was Santa, in our yard and his face glow of rage

stuffing all reindeer into a GIANT CAGE.....

So outside we ran, tried not to wake neighbor

When Santa exclaimed, "Hey Courtney, I need a favor!"

"The reindeer said neigh, they won't pull this big sleigh...

...can I borrow your pets to save Christmas Day?"

So we let Santa borrow our eight pets to fly,

"Just be careful with Tucca, or she'll scratch out your eye!"

Our pets were not shy and to Santa they came,

As he whistled, and shouted, and called them by name:

"Now, Brynnie! now, Grommit! No fighting in the sky

On, Stewart! On, Neo! It's time to go fly!

On Charlie! On Baby! Let�s get movin� now

Let�s go Maggie! We�ll deliver these presents some how�

To the top of the porch, to the top of the wall!

With the animals in flight, they passed over the mall!

Then we heard him exclaim as he dwindled from sight,

"Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!"


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27