All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Warning...What you are about to read may be offensive to some...

2003-12-13 & 2:51 p.m.


Office Christmas party! YAY! Damn I hate wasting a Saturday night at yet another lame ass party. I am hoping the bosses 16 year old son crashes our car while he is valeting it so we can sue the boss. Wouldn't that be cool? Alright maybe not. But it would make for a good story and more than that a good entry. That is how I am beginning to view my life now. As soon as stuff happens in my life, I immediately think of what a good entry that could be. The problem in my life that happens is the "oh this would be a good entry" moments only happen every 4 or 5 days. Most of the time I am completely mundane and I seem to be content with that but the truth is that I am not content with my mundaneness. That is probably why I am consistently searching for the funny things in life and maybe that is why my imagination tends to exaggerate my experiences. Maybe that is why my dreams are larger than life. I am catapulted to stardom through my abilities to find humor on a daily basis. I am famous and a highly demanded comedienne. People love me. People worship me.

*BUZZ* The alarm clock rings. 3 pug faces look at me in anticipation. I wake up and walk past the mirror. My mascara has smeared, my hair is dreading, and I am only wearing one sock. I think to myself, "Is this my life? Was I dreaming or is this the dream?"

"What happened to my life? Did I deserve more? Did I ever for one second get as much as I gave? Because if I look inside myself and I saw what I shut out for my whole life...what I really missed. There'd come from out of me such a rage that it would blow this building apart and it would blow you into a million little peices and it would blow Queens off the face of the goddamned map." -Shirley MacClaine's character, Pearl in Used People (and yes that is typed completely from memory.)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27