All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The Friday Five....First Edition

2003-11-28 & 11:07 p.m.


So I decided to do the Friday Five now because I enjoy reading others Friday Fives and thought it would be fun. (Thanks Saladwhore!) I was wondering if the questions would be relatively difficult or if they would relate to something I could discuss and come up with good answers for. Would you like to know what the Friday Five topic du jour is this week...something I know nothing about. Great. I should come up with some great ones for these questions. Dammit.

Drumroll....

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

|

1. Do you like to shop? Why or why not?

Seriously..did someone just ask me if I like shopping? I love shopping. It is my drug of choice. I was raised by a marathon shopper. My sisters are marathon shoppers. Whilst I was riding in my stroller, (totally true story...ask my mom) I picked up a shoe. My Grandma asked me what I was doing and I replied (at the ripe age of 3 I mind you),"Price Comparision."

2. What was the last thing you purchased?

New Adidas pants and a pair of Nike shorts for volleyball.

3. Do you prefer shopping online or at an actual store? Why? In the store. The online doesn't work for me because part of the fun of "doing the mall" is picking out your shopping outfit, wearing the proper shoes, carrying the bigger purse that holds smaller items that may be purchased such as jewelry or makeup. And then there is the planning and the parking. And the female bonding in the fitting rooms...I could go on about the "shopping experience"

4. Did you get an allowance as a child? How much was it? Not really. My mom being the shopper extraordinaire that she was would take us shopping and would spend about the same amount on each of us. (aka credit card limit divided by 4.)

5. What was the last thing you regret purchasing? I have never regretted anything related to shopping. I do not even regret debt...from shopping. I regret car debt or house debt but never shopping debt. I may be in debt but at least I have nice shit.

(HA HA! I had you goin' thinkin' I didn't know nothing about the topic..hee hee)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27