All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Indigo Girls Concert

2003-11-08 & 12:49 a.m.


I have just gotten back from an awesome concert! I went to see the Indigo Girls Live and Acoustic. I love them! I wish I had more money because I would go again tomorrow. I had tickets in the 7th row which was already awesome but then there was this couple who had to sit separately because one of them had the seat next to me and the other one was in the 3rd row. So of course being the generous person I am I offered to change seats with her moving me from the 7th to the 3rd row! KICK ASS! (Side note: a similar thing happened to me the last time I went to see the Indigo Girls...I was in the General Admission section when this woman came up to me and asked me if I wanted to sit in the VIP section...HELL YEAH!) I guess getting the good seats at these 2 concerts makes up for the one that got cancelled that I flew all the way to Iowa for. But doesn't that mean since I missed the one in Iowa I should get to go see them again tomorrow???? I think so....

Another awesome thing is they had a totally cool opening act. Her name was Michelle Malone and she is really great. I bought her CD and listened to it all the way home. I really like her. If you enjoy Ani, Jewel, Lucinda Williams, or the Indigo Girls you would really like her. Check out her site there are some short mp.3 files with snippets of songs there.

Michelle Malone

I promise you will not be dissappointed. I also went to see Elf earlier. That is a very cute little Christmas movie with Will Ferrell. If he is in a movie it is already guarunteed that I will like it but this one was super cute.

Oh yeah! I loved my outfit tonight. It was the perfect outfit for me. It was just a good hair night and a good outfit night. My voice is almost gone from singing...I LOVE IT! I should go to bed but I am high from the experience....(That sounds so stupid...oh well.)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27