All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Yada Yada Yada

2003-11-04 & 11:57 p.m.


Dorothy: Oh come on, Ma, that's superstitious nonsense. You know, step on a crack, break your mother's back, it doesn't work. � I know.(From the Golden Girls)

I'm back, mostly. The arm feels better. I played volleyball tonight. (I would have to be in a coma to miss it.) We are currently on a 12 game winning streak. We started off slow but we have really hit our stride. Next week we go up against the team we are tied with and then after that we play the 1st and 2nd place teams. I scouted them tonight to see how to beat them and I know how. I'm not telling on the off chance that one of them is a diarist. (I know...what are the odds? but you never know..and I am paranoid.)

I did not have a fun day today. The husband was supposed to give me a wake up call because I do not have an alarm clock that works. I asked him to call me at 11. (YES!! 11...I am a lady of leisure...plus I had taken pain medication the night before.) So I wake myself up at 11:30....where was my wake up call??? I swear that man would forget his head if it wasn't attached. (He would remember to check if his dick was there because that is important. His head..not so much.) And in case he is reading this as he does from time to time..sorry hun but its true and you know it....I am always right. (He knows that too...and I think a lot of people say that but he can attest to it..I AM ALWAYS RIGHT!)

So then after I got ready I had to go over to CrazyCatLady's house. (Some background: about 2 years ago I started "cat sitting" for her. She refuses to leave the cats alone ever so even if she is going out to run errands she calls me to come over and sit with the cats. It is not a bad deal for me because she pays me 10 bucks an hour to sit there and pet the cats and watch tv. But anyways I call her CrazyCatLady because of that. She is actually very nice and so is her husband they just are a little overprotective of their cats. Don't get me wrong I love my cats but I can leave them alone for a few hours.) Anyways I went to her house so I could help the vet who was making a house call. I was there for a few hours. After that I stopped at Target to see if they might have "A Mighty Wind" soundtrack. (I had already been to BestBuy and Circuit City) No luck. I had to resist many a cute Christmas ornament. When I came home I could smell trouble. (literally) One of the cats had vomited everywhere. (like 25 different spots including the bed...YAY!) I suspect it was Neo because he did not eat breakfast which is very atypical. He also appears to have abladder infection so I started him on his antibiotics. He is a bladder problem kitty. But to top it off Charlie (my 13 year old blind pug) is vomiting too. (What the? Is there something in the water?) So most of my day was spent washing rugs, sheets and towels and cleaning up vomit...YAY!!!

On an up note there are only 3 days until I see the Indigo Girls!!!!!!

I rambled today sorry...I will not continue on with the other details of my evening....I will say Yada Yada Yada.

"I gotta tell you, I am loving this yada yada thing. I can gloss over my whole life story."

- George, in "The Yada Yada"


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27