All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Negativity

2003-10-25 & 10:18 p.m.


I am fed up with negative people. Don't get me wrong...the occassional rant or complaint. I have no problem with that. I have this friend however who is just the most negative person ever. Everything I do is wrong or stupid, from driving to even renting a movie. Like if you are ending a phone call with a friend and they say oh well I gotta go now because I am going to rent a movie or something a normal person would respond, "Great! Have fun or What are you going to get?" Those would be normal person responses. Not,"Courtney, why do you always waste your money on stupid shit like that? Renting movies is just a waste of money." Me:" Well we have a coupon for Hollywood video for 99 cent rental." Her: "Yeah and then that turns into $8.76 late fees for that movie." Me: (in my head) "No because I would not sit there on my lazy ass and not return it. I would return it when I was done with it and then there would be no late charges." But what I really said was,"Whatever, I'll talk to you later." But what I decided was I don't know if I want to talk to her later. I want positive people to talk to. I want supportive people. Not people who tell me I drive like shit and that keeping an online diary is so stupid, lame and retarded.

I have just decided that I cannot put up with that negativity. I don't feel like making any more effort to talk to her anymore right now because none of it is positive.

Anyways we had a nice dinner with some of the people I used to work with and my old boss even picked up the tab. It was nice to see everyone. I even convinced the husband to come along and it worked out to our benefit because he got free dinner too.

I think that is all tonight. I will watch something positive and uplifting now I think. I need that pick me up after my conversation with my friend.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27