All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Losers and Ingrate Dogs

2003-10-23 & 5:34 p.m.


"If you really want something in this life, you have to work for it - Now quiet, they're about to announce the lottery numbers!" -Homer Simpson

My friend and her husband came over this afternoon so he could use my computer to look up stuff on the internet. Now for some backstory on this situation. He has been unemployed for the better part of almost 3 years now. Sitting around collecting unemployment for no good reason at all. He is prefectly capable of getting a job. He is just lazy. Like so incredibly lazy. He had a upbringing where his parents did not require him to get a job an constantly did everything for him. The he married my friend and she does everything for him. He got a real job only because they bought a house and got the job because of his aunt. It wasn't even a hard job or anything but he was relatively well paid for doing it. Then he got laid off because of the wonderful economy we have in the USA. Meanwhile he got unemployment. This is where things start to go downhill.....he was in charge of all the finances (mistake!) and neglected to pay the mortgage for the better part of a year and neglected to tell his wife. When papers came about repossessing the house etc. he hid them from her (in their safe that she had access to...really smart.) Needless to say one day she found all the papers. The next day she came home to find their house on the market for sale without any warning from her husband. (Great guy aye???) To make a long story short I am a good friend and she loves him and he has imporved his attitude despite being lazy and unemployed still so I hold my tongue most of the time. It is getting harder and harder. She too is unemployed now and it looks as though they will not have enough money for rent. HELLO!!!!!!!!! Time to go get a fucking job...BOTH OF YOU!!!!!!! So they come over here to look at jobs. She of course finds tons and has applied, called, etc. He however kept complaining how all the jobs are not good enough for him. He has no experience in anything. But yet he expects to make 50 grand a year. (he also has no college degree) I am sorry Pal it just ain't gonna happen. So for the last 3 hours I had to sit here and listen to him talk about how all these jobs are not good enough for him. It was so hard to hold my tongue. I wanted to grab him by the fucking balls and say,"You know what...when you cannot pay the rent you go work at the fucking McDonalds and it is good enough for you. GROW THE FUCK UP!" However I did not day that of course. I just held my tongue and offered to help him with his resume.

I also hate how my dog Brynn loves them so much. It's like if she had the choice she would rather go home with them. Well fine....go! Unfortunately, they do not like you and do not want you just like the 3 other families who returned you to the shelter before I adopted your ass and have loved you despite the fact that you are more psychotic than Joan Crawford (sorry watched Mommie Dearest the other day and this is the only psycho reference I can think of.)

That was so bitchy...sorry. I just had to hold my tongue for the last 3 hours so I guess it built up....oh well what are diaries for??


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27