All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Housesitting, pets, lazy husbands

2003-10-22 & 2:07 p.m.


George: I don't want hope. Hope is killing me. My dream is to become hopeless. When you're hopeless you don't care. And when you don't care, that indifference makes you attractive.

Jerry: So, hopelessness is the key?

George: It's my only hope. (From Seinfeld)

Today has been uneventful as usual. Or maybe it is eventful to others but seems uneventful for me. I went to sleep in an idealistic world last night that I would wake up at 7 am this morning and exercise (I was on an adrealine high from winning 3 straight volleyball games last night.) Two things happened...

1) the alarm didn't do off. but that was operator error apparently. Sorry I am not used to alarm clocks made in the 1970's. (I was housesitting...it was a strange alarm clock)

2) I slept until 9 and when I woke up my butt really hurt where I landed last night while diving for a ball.

So needless to say I didn't work out.

Iam currently unemplyed sort of. I housesit and petsit for extra money. I have been housesitting for the last week and have barely been home which makes my dogs extra neurotic and extra annoying. I came home today and noticed that the husband apparently doesn't know how to vaccuum, do dishes, laundry, clean the bathroom, nor scoop the kitty boxes. So I started cleaning (after checking my email of course...and reading a little of captvfirely's diary which I am addicted to right now needless to say) But why is it that the dogs who pretend to be afraid of the vaccuum constantly stand right in it's path and then run away when it gets really close to them consequently getting in my way all the time. And why is it that they have to stand on every rug I am trying to straighten. They can be all the way across the house and they hear me bend down to adjust the rug and all three of them immediately run over and stand on that rug. They also recently more so than before decided to start chasing the cats constantly which is also annoying the hell out of me and strssing the cats out to the point where they will not leave my closet (which they have totally trashed), I give up all hope of having a clean closet until I can figure out some way to keep them out because the bastards figure out a way in no matter what I do and then they sleep on all my clean stuff.

I guess I could go on all day about the JOYS of pet ownership but I will digress........all that this makes me realize is I should not have children anytime soon.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27